Plastic Surgery Patient Testimonials

Center for Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery

5333 McAuley Drive, Suites 5001 Ann Arbor MI 48106

(734) 714-8154  www.cprs-aa.com

Read reviews and ratings from the doctors actual patients*

Our practice is committed to patient service and providing the highest level of patient care. As such, we have partnered with a 3rd party vendor, RealPatientRatings.com, to survey all of our patients.

Not just anyone can go online and write a review through RealPatientRatings, and we cannot selectively choose which patients will be surveyed. This means the results reflect the actual experience of all our patients.

We are committed to helping you get an “insider” view of our patient care and communication.

*Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Read Reviews

Read Reviews

Read Reviews

Read Reviews

“Five Star Rating!”

My results exceeded all expectations in both physical outcome and recovery time, with world class support.

I work in Service, and the hardest part is finding a provider with strong technical skills and equally strong customer supportive/soft skills. Dr Sherick has both. He is the “Gold Standard” in surgery.
He accommodated repeat consultations over 2 years of debating procedures, with all the technical detail I wanted as well as ensuring I was emotionally ready and supported. He has a calming demeanor backed up by years of experience, depth of knowledge, and skilled artistic execution for desired results.

After the surgery, Dr. Sherick and his staff were available to quickly answer questions, nimble in scheduling appointments with little notice, and delightful in spirit, even over the weekend.

Dr. Sherick and Staff are my team for life. I would travel the globe for this level of sincere care, flawless execution, and outstanding results.

by  Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I Would Highly Recommend”

I developed a “divot” on my left cheek following a tooth implant and bone graft in my upper jaw. The divot turned into a deep double crease on just that one side of my face, making me look so much older than 67. Dr. Hing and Dr. Beil had never seen this fat loss as a result of tooth implant work, and it could not be proven, but I was assured that it was not a process of aging. Dr. Beil offered to inject fat harvested from my abdomen and told me it might take a couple procedures due to the fact that only 60% stays where it is placed. The second time he did it made me look more symmetrical. I am very pleased that it was not very invasive, just an out-patient procedure and it was covered by my insurance. Dr. Beil is a genius and very talented. I would highly recommend him to others and have!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

A Positive Comfortable Experience

I had 3 big babies and I carried my 3 big babies out front, like a giant basketball. Eighteen months after my last baby was born, my 4 year old was asked by a stranger if she was getting a new brother or sister. Being a former collegiate athlete, I had been struggling to bring my body back to what it looked like before kids, and no matter how hard I worked, but tummy was just not improving. I was struggling with my self image, even though I had lost all of my baby weight. The casual comment was just too much to bear, and after discussing with my husband, I made a consultation appointment with Dr. Beil. I was nervous, not sure what a doctor would say, leading up to my appointment. I left that appointment feeling better about myself that I have felt in years. From the staff at the front desk, to the amazing nurses and Dr. Beil, I felt comfortable, happy, and excited that we had a game plan – an abdominoplasty to repair separated stomach muscles and a breast augmentation to fill out the space left after breastfeeding 3 babies.

The best part was that this game plan included post-surgery care as well. It included massages, minor repairs, and follow ups to get the results perfect. Dr. Beil and his staff gave me back the confidence I was missing in my 6 foot tall frame, and I am so pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend this office and Dr. Beil.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“The office staff is friendly and very helpful”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on August 10, 2016

With the help of Gina and Lynda I feel good about myself again! I appreciate the way they work together to help me get the results I love. They listened to what I wanted and guided my decisions to help me find what was best for me. I cannot say enough about their expertise and kindness. The office staff is friendly and very helpful.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Professional, experienced and compassionate staff”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on August 4, 2016

I have visited the Medical Spa at The Center for Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery MANY times! There’s a reason why I keep going back- The impeccable service! I have never had more courteous reception staff than I do there! They were knowledgeable about products and questions I had about the services I was interested in. They shared their personal experiences which made me feel more at ease. I have seen Myken for Hydrafacials, IPL, and dermaplaning. My skin has never look more polished and radiant! She is confident, conscientious of my comfort level at all times, and has taken the time to advise me on a skin care along with the Skin Care Specialist, Gina. Kristen has done ALL my laser hair removal. After my first treatment I told her I should have done this a LONG time ago! My skin is so silky smooth and hair free. I thought it would be painful to have this done but it was wasn’t! I was pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with my results. I have also had Botox with Nurse Injector Lynda. I have always had pesky lines between my eyebrows- I have always been self conscientious of this. I wasn’t sure if Botox would be the answer and had some doubts, but Lynda explained everything about the product and the benefits from it and convinced me to follow through. I was glad I did-my “furrow” lines are gone! No more looking angry when I am happy :) I cannot say enough about CPRS- Professional, experienced and compassionate staff, and a unique experience every time. I will never go anywhere else!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“cannot express how amazing my treatment has been!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on July 12, 2016

I have already made several referrals to the practice – I simply cannot express how amazing my treatment has been!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I’m so impressed with Dr. Hing and his professionalism”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on July 10, 2016

I’m so impressed with Dr. Hing and his professionalism. I arrived early for outpatient surgery he was there waiting and did the surgery earlier than scheduled. Thank you Dr. Hing!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I give Gina and her treatments and skin care advice all the credit! “

5 5 Star Rating
Written on July 5, 2016

I’ve been seeing Gina for about 8 years for facials. I am 60 years old and people tell me all the time that they think I am 45! So I give Gina and her treatments and skin care advice all the credit!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Hing is amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on July 2, 2016

Dr. Hing is amazing! Not only is he a skilled surgeon, he has always demonstrated empathy, warmth and humility during all instructions.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I am grateful for his listening skills and advice.”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on July 1, 2016

Dr. Beil was brief, concise, clear and explained everything. He is a talented man. I am grateful for his listening skills and advice.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Sherick is awesome.”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on June 28, 2016

Dr. Sherick is awesome. Made my second battle with breast cancer easier and I trusted him. I tell everyone about him and his staff.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Very patient and professional”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on June 24, 2016

My family have been patients at this office for over 30 years ! My kids and I have seen Dr Izenberg over the years for many skin issues. He is the BEST!! Very patient and professional. We all started going to Gina for skin care and LOVE her! She helped my kids with their acne after seeing many dermatologists to no avail. They now have beautiful skin! Gina has provided years of excellent care our family’s skincare. Karen also has been a real asset to their office. She and Gina are a great team to this wonderful office!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Sherick is a very talented surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on June 21, 2016

Dr. Sherick is a very talented surgeon! He really improved the shape of one of my eyes after a previous surgery by another doctor left me looking a little strange. He also did a perfect lower facelift. I highly recommend him and only wish he had been the one to do my previous eye surgery!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great P.S.”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on June 6, 2016

When I first walked into the off I was greeted as though I was family, I met with doctor Biel , After being on a pill that diminished the fat in my face I felt as though I looked like skeletor. Being afraid of the looks I had gotten from many people and children I always walked with my head down, after the eye lid reduction and the first fat graph I felt as though I was myself again, I could hold my head up and not get stared at as though I was some kind of monster, I had gotten many complements on how great I look. I just recently had my second fat graph on my face and the difference is unbelievable, Friends and family say I look 20 years younger, even though I wasn’t really going to look younger but to look like myself again. Dr, Biel gave me the confidence to feel better about myself and to walk with my head up again.. I feel and look like a new man and everyone tells me that my whole attitude has changed. I would like to thatnk Dr, Biel for doing such a GREAT job with !
minimal pain and his GREAT staff,I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great P.S. Dr. I can say that he did wonders for my ego and want to thank him so much for changing my life. Thanks again Dr.Biel your the best….

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Great Experience”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on May 31, 2016

Great Experience

I was very nervous about having a spot removed from my forehead. Dr. Beil was both very kind and a great surgeon. Minimal pain and terrific results. Would highly recommend him.

Individual results may vary.

by Anonymous

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Beil and his staff were very professional and pleasant”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on May 23, 2016

I’m 81 and this is the first plastic surgery I have had. My dermatologist referred me to Dr. Beil’s office in Ann Arbor. I live in Plymouth so the location was convenient. Dr. Beil and his staff were very professional and pleasant. All of my appointments were handled promptly. Now, no one would know I had anything done.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Beil and his staff have been excellent–professional, compassionate, and very honest”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on May 19, 2016

I am 54 years old and have had loose skin under my neck, a turkey wattle. I went to see Dr. Beil for a consultation, and he suggested a neck lift. I had tried the Accent laser for tightening in the past with a local dermatologist and didn’t see noticeable results. I was nervous about the surgery, but so far I’m really happy with the results. I still have some bruising and swelling (it’s only been a little over a week), but it’s not been really all that bad. I’m glad that I ended up going with Dr. Beil.

Dr. Beil and his staff have been excellent–professional, compassionate, and very honest. He talked me out of a blepharoplasty and facelift, saying that I didn’t need it. I would definitely recommend Dr. Beil to anyone contemplating this type of surgery.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Hing is amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on April 30, 2016

Dr. Hing is amazing! Not only is he a skilled surgeon, he has always demonstrated empathy, warmth and humility during all instructions. I have already made several referrals to the practice – I simply cannot express how amazing my treatment has been!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr Beil was fantastic!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on April 25, 2016

Dr Beil was fantastic! He described the process and healing time accurately. Dr Beil and his team were great, helpful, supportive and knowledgeable. It was always service with a smile, no matter how many times I called with questions and concerns – both before and after the procedure. Pre surgery included two skin care preparation appointments. Post surgery included facial massages to help the healing process. I can’t say enough how great my experience was with the office of Dr Richard Beil. I truly look years younger and refreshed!!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Very impressed!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on April 3, 2016

Dr. Bell and his staff was wonderful, great experience, well explained exam, care, post op. Very impressed! He was caring and took time to make you feel comfortable and safe.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I don’t dread looking in the mirror anymore”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on March 29, 2016

I grew up in the 70’s when tanning was a summer event. My friends and I shared all the secrets of how to get that deep dark bronze look. From laying on tin foil to lathering on the latest homemade potions. Sunscreen was a dirty word and we never used it. Ever! When I got into my 40’s I started noticing brown spots, some people call them liver spots or sun spots. No matter what they’re called, they are sun damaged skin. My face had the brown spots, large pores, was dull and sagging from weight fluctuation over the years. I had heard from friends about the esthetician team at CPRS and decided to go in for a consultation. I met with both Myken and Lynda, and we discussed different procedures that they suggested to try to bring my skin “back to life. I went with an IPL and Pixel package and also added some juvederm to help with my laugh lines around my nose and mouth. I felt like I was in good hands with knowledgeable technicians and was very happy with my results! I’ve received many compliments on my 58 year old skin. I’ve acknowledged having work done some of the time, and sometimes I just let people think I was blessed with good genes! Even my husband who told me I didn’t need anything done to my face was impressed with the outcome. There was a little discomfort during the laser resurfacing but nothing that I wouldn’t do again to receive the end result. I’m so glad I made the decision to trust my skin care to the esthetic team at CPRS. I don’t dread looking in the mirror anymore thanks to their efforts to stay informed, up to date, and on top of the skin care business!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Treated a patient as a person”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on November 19, 2015

As a previous Marketing/Business Development manager, I have never been in an office that treated a patient as a person. I truly felt the IT advancements would take away from physician to patient relationship and communication. At this office, I felt the computer was not a barrier between me and staff. I loved it.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Highest degree of professionalism”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on November 10, 2015

Dr. Izenberg’s approach, presence, demeanor, humor, warmth, knowledge, compassion, smile, and the ability to engage me in an educational manner that was understandable was above and beyond the highest degree of professionalism.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“She is The Best!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on November 5, 2015

Dr. Sherick’s nurse Robin is wonderful source of information and a true asset to his office. She is the best!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Extremely kind”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on November 3, 2015

Everyone I encountered while in the office was extremely kind, funny, and reassuring.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Very friendly, sweet and relaxed”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on October 29, 2015

My mind was made up when the Dr. Hing came in to the room very friendly, sweet and relaxed. I felt like we had known each other for a long time. I wish all doctors could have his personality. I look forward to my surgery with him.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Put me at ease”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on October 15, 2015

Maxine was wonderful!” | “Karen is the best!” | “Cindy was fantastic and did a great job of reassuring me and answering many questions”. | “Sally ROCKS! She put me at ease, and explained that she would get right on with scheduling my surgery.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Beil, though a Buckeye, was wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on October 8, 2015

Dr. Beil, though a Buckeye, was wonderful. Go Blue!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Dr. Sherick is a true artist and I would highly recommend him to anyone…”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on October 6, 2015

I decided to get facelift surgery after a 50+ pound weight loss, genetics, and age (I am 53 years old) left me with excess sagging skin under my chin. After consulting with Dr. Sherick with a list of facial items I was not happy with, I scheduled facelift, brow lift and eyelid surgery. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. I finally look on the outside how I feel on the inside. Dr. Sherick is a true artist and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Made me feel very important”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on October 3, 2015

All of the nurses have made me feel very important and greeted me with kindness.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I am so happy I chose him to do my surgery”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on September 30, 2015

My husband and I were so impressed with Dr. Sherick’s knowledge, compassion, and bedside manner. He was amazing and I am so happy I chose him to do my surgery.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“A very Positive Experience”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on September 29, 2015

A very positive experience – after being diagnosed with breast cancer and having to wait a month to see my surgeon – I called CPRS and was seen the next day which was very reassuring that I didn’t have another lengthy delay in scheduling my surgery.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“A very skilled Surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on September 29, 2015

As a former nurse I can’t say enough about Dr. Sherick. He is a very skilled surgeon, so intelligent and one of the only physicians whom I look forward to seeing and I definitely trust him with my life. He never compromises the quality of his work no matter how busy he is.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I am already thrilled with the results”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on September 25, 2015

After only a few short weeks, I am already thrilled with the results of Dr. Streu’s artistic work. I look rested and I am happy that I still look like myself.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“Listens to your needs”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on September 13, 2015

Lynda is awesome. She listens to your needs, offers suggestions, and always has a smile.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“The Whole Experience was Pleasant”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on September 11, 2015

Dr. Beil and his staff were most kind, helpful and precise and so the whole experience was pleasant, thank you!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“She is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on September 6, 2015

Gina is the reason I keep coming to your office! She is amazing with her understanding of the client and their needs!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I couldn’t be happier with Dr Izenberg…”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on August 26, 2015

At 62, I noticed in photos that my face was starting to sag. My upper eyelids, jawline, neck and nasolabial folds were particularly droopy. I’d never had surgery of any kind and was concerned about having a procedure and of looking too “done” or different after. Dr. Izenberg took some photos and was very patient and honest in discussing what he could do to make me happier with my appearance. We agreed that he would lift the lower part of my face and my upper eyelids. The surgery took place in one day. I didn’t feel a thing and had absolutely no pain in the following days as I recovered. There was swelling and some discomfort but by day three I was able to leave the house for short walks. After two weeks my husband and family said I looked great and after a month, I was thrilled to see how much wider my eyes looked and how much happier I seemed in profile. At that point I looked totally healed with only a little numbness in my cheeks which has since gone away. Dr. Izenberg followed up with me throughout the healing, making sure I was feeling good and answering any questions I had. His staff are also wonderful and helpful. Now two months have passed and my friends who didn’t know about the surgery have no idea I’ve had anything done because I still look like me. I couldn’t be happier with Dr Izenberg both as a skilled surgeon and a caring, concerned and conscientious doctor.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“My skin has improved”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on August 24, 2015

My skin has improved a great deal in the months I’ve received treatments from Myken.

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

“I highly recommend Dr. Hing to anyone contemplating hand or plastic surgery!”

5 5 Star Rating
Written on August 11, 2015

Dr. David Hing was highly recommended to me by two of my other doctors. He was board certified and that was important to me. My own research showed that he was highly respected in his field, incredibly skilled and the top surgeon in the body contouring I needed. My first appointment confirmed that I had found the right surgeon. Dr. Hing put me at ease immediately. He spent all kinds of time clearly explaining the procedures and answering my questions in a way I could understand. He drew me diagrams and pictures and made sure I had all the information I needed. He did not pressure me in any way. I was so impressed with his professionalism, his expertise, and his sensitivity to my needs. He really listened to what I had to say. I never felt rushed at my appointments, and that was amazing to me. I also found Dr. Hing to be extremely kind and caring and easy to talk to. In fact, throughout my experience, I found him to have the best “bedside manner” of any doctor I had ever experienced. I moved forward with skin removal from my upper arms and stomach area in January 2014. I was thrilled with the outcome. I moved forward with a lower body lift and skin removal from my thighs in January 2015. Again, I was beyond thrilled with the results. I love how my clothes look and fit now. I feel “normal” for the first time. I won’t lie. The surgeries were not simple. But I would definitely do it again without reservation. The care I received was incredible and the outcome was excellent. There is no other doctor I would trust more than Dr. Hing. He is highly skilled – an artist in body contouring! But even more important is the kind of person I found him to be. To say he went an extra mile for me is a gross understatement. He and his entire staff were kind and helpful, and always greeted me with smiles. I highly recommend Dr. Hing to anyone contemplating hand or plastic surgery!

by Withheld for Privacy

Individual results may vary.

734 714 8154

5333 McAuley Drive, Suites 5001 & 5008
Ann Arbor, MI, 48106

Make An Appointment